Faculty of Computer Science and Mathematics


The Faculty of Computer Science and Mathematics formally found on January 1, 2024 as a result of the rebranding of  Faculty Ocean Engineering and Informatics and Faculty of Computer Science. This faculty pools the experts in Computer science and Mathematics. 

UMT is in the district of Kuala Nerus. The campus is strategically located nearby Tok Jembal Beach, Kuala Terengganu, which is in the Industrial Zone of Gong Badak and the Educational Zone of the state of Terengganu Darul Iman. UMT is approximately 25km from the city of Kuala Terengganu and 3km from Sultan Mahmud International Airport, Kuala Terengganu.

There are 13 programmes offered by FSKM including a : 

1) Bachelor of Computer Science (Software Engineering) with Honours

2) Bachelor of Computer Science (Informatics. Maritime) ith Honours.

3) Bachelor of Computer  (Mobile Computing) with Honours.

4) Bachelor of Science (Financial Mathematics) with Honours

5) Bachelor of Science (Applied Math) with Honours

6) Bachelor of Science (Data Analytics) with Honours

7) Master of Computer Science (by Coursework)

8) Master of Information Technology (by Coursework)

9) Master of Mathematics (by Coursework)

10) Master (by Research)

11) Ph.D Computer Science (by Research)

12) Ph.D Mathematics (by Research)

FSKM offers various programm Undergraduate  to postgraduate level as well , as listed in the Programmes Offered page from the Under Undergraduate Programmes
and Postgraduate Programmes.

No. FSKM not offer any distance learning program.

Yes, we offer postgraduate and programmes programmes for international students.