Faculty of Computer Science and Mathematics

ACADEMICIAN – Computer Science

Head of Programme & Chair of Computer

Assoc. Prof Ts. Dr. Amir b. Ngah
Head of Programme, Bachelor Of Computer Science (Mobile Computing) with Honours

Ph.D (Durham), M.Sc. (UPM), B.Sc. (UTM)
Expertise : Software Engineering, Software Maintenance and Testing

Phone (office): +609-6683463
Email: amirnma@umt.edu.my

Assoc. Prof  Ts. Dr. Zuriana Abu Bakar
Head of  Programme, Bachelor of Computer Science with Maritime Informatics (Honours)

Ph.D (UQ, Australia), M.Sc. (UPM), B.Sc. (UTM)
Expertise : Human and Computer Interaction, Information System, Decision Support System, Data Mining

Phone (office) : +609-6683988
Email : zuriana@umt.edu.my

Assoc. Prof. Ts. Dr. Wan Nural Jawahir Wan Yussof
Head of Programme, Bachelor of Computer Science (Software Engineering) with Honors

Ph.D, M.Sc. (UMT), B.IT (KUSTEM)
Expertise : Computer Vision and Image Processing

Phone (office) : +609-6683635
Email : wannurwy@umt.edu.my

Ts. Dr. Arifah Che Alhadi
Chair of Computer (Master by Coursework)

Ph.D (UMT), M.IT, B.IT (Hons) (UKM)
Expertise : Information System and Information Retrieval

Phone (office): +6096683986
Email: arifah_hadi@umt.edu.my

Professors

Professor Ts. Dato’ Dr. Aziz Deraman

Ph.D (UMIST), M.App.Sci. (Glasgow), SmSn (Kep) (UKM)
Expertise : Software Engineering and Management, Software Quality, ICT Strategic Planning & e-Community

Phone (office) : +609-6683676
Email : a.d@umt.edu.my

Professor Ts. Dr. Muhammad Suzuri Hitam
Dean

Ph.D (Leeds), B.Tech (Hons) (USM)
Expertise : Artificial Intelligence and Image Processing

Phone (office) : +609-6683478
Email : suzuri@umt.edu.my

Professor Ts. Dr. Noor Maizura Mohamad Noor

Ph.D (Manchester), M.Sc., B.Sc.(UPM)
Expertise : Decision Support System and Information System

Phone (office) : +609-6683159
Email : maizura@umt.edu.my

Associate Professors

Assoc. Prof. Ts. Dr. Rosmayati Mohemad
Deputy Dean (Academic and Student Affair)

Ph.D (UKM), M.Sc., B.Sc.(UTM)
Expertise : Decision Support System, Ontology Modelling and Knowledge Engineering

Phone (office) : +609-6683974
Email : rosmayati@umt.edu.my

 Assoc. Prof. Ts. Dr. Ahmad Shukri Mohd Noor

Ph.D (UTHM), MSc (KUSTEM), BSc. (Conventry)
Expertise : Distributed Computing, Internet of Things (IoT), and Information Systems, IR4.0

Phone (office) : +609-6683345
Email : ashukri@umt.edu.my

Assoc. Prof. Ts. Dr. Masita @ Masila Abdul Jalil

Ph.D (UKM), M.Sc.,B.Eng. (Hons) (Warwick)
Expertise : Information Science and Software Engineering

Phone (office) : +609-6683274
Email : masita@umt.edu.my

Assoc. Prof. Ts. Dr. Mustafa Man

Ph.D (UTM), M.Sc., B.Sc. (UPM)
Expertise : Database, Internet of Things (IOT), Image Processing, Data Mining

Phone (office) : +609-6683242
Email : mustafaman@umt.edu.my

Assoc. Prof. Ts. Dr. Noraida Haji Ali

Ph.D (UKM), M.IT., B.Sc.(Hons)(UKM)
Expertise : Software Engineering, Algorithm and Data, Formal Modelling and e-Learning

Phone (office) : +609-6683258
Email : aida@umt.edu.my

Assoc. Prof. Engku Fadzli Hasan  Syed Abdullah

Ph.D (Cardiff University), M.Sc.(UTM), B.MIS (UIAM)
Expertise : Software Engineering, Intelligent System, Embedded Programming, Internet of Things

Phone (office) : +6019-9502111
Email : efadzli@umt.edu.my

Senior Lecturers

Dr. Abdul Aziz K Abdul Hamid

Ph.D, M.IT, B.Sc. (Hons)(UKM)
Expertise : Software Engineering and Image Processing

Phone (office) : +609-6683241
Email : abdulazizkah@umt.edu.my

Dr. Mohamad Nor Hassan

Ph.D (UMT), MSc. (UiTM), BSc. (Liverpool)
Expertise : Information System

Phone (office) : +609-6683137
Email : mohamadnor@umt.edu.my

Dr. Noor Azliza Binti Che Mat

Ph.D (UMT), M.IT, B.IT (Hons) (UKM)
Expertise : Decision Support System and Multimedia

Phone (office) : +609-6683786
Email : azliza@umt.edu.my

Dr. Rabiei Mamat

Ph.D (UTHM) M.Sc. (KUSTEM), B.Sc.(UPM)
Expertise : Cluster Computing and Machine Learning

Phone (office) : +609-6683766
Email : rab@umt.edu.my

Ts. Dr. Sharifah Mashita Syed Mohamad

Ph.D (UTS, Sydney) M.Sc.(USM), B.IT(UUM)
Expertise : Software Reliability and Testing, Software Metrics and Measurement

Phone (office) : –
Email : s.mashita@umt.edu.my

Dr. Farizah Yunus

Ph.D, B. Eng, Dip. Eng (UTM)
Expertise : Wireless Sensor Network, Network Security, Internet of Things, Cloud Computing

Phone (office) : +609-6683225
Email : farizah.yunus@umt.edu.my

 Dr. Rozniza Ali

Ph.D (Stirling, Scotland), M.Sc (UiTM), B.Sc. (KUSZA)
Expertise : Pattern Recognition, Image Processing, Machine Learning

Phone (office) : +609-6683237
Email : rozniza@umt.edu.my

Dr. Noor Hafhizah Abd Rahim

Ph.D (Bristol,UK), M.Sc(UM), B.Sc(UKM)
Expertise : Artificial Intelligence, Semantic Web, Natural Language Processing and Machine Learning

Phone (office) : +609-6683719
Email : noorhafhizah@umt.edu.my

Ts. Dr. Ily Amalina  Ahmad Sabri

Ph.D, MSc. B.IT (UMT), Dip. IT(PSMZA)
Expertise : Decision Support System and Data Mining

Phone (office) : +609-668 3343
Email : ilylina@umt.edu.my

Ts. Dr. Ashanira Mat Deris

Ph.D, M.Sc., BSc (UTM)
Expertise : Applied Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning, Modeling and Optimization

Phone (office) : +609-6683636
Email : ashanira@umt.edu.my

Dr. Rosaida Rosly

Ph.D(UniSZA), MSc (UniSZA), BSc.(UniSZA) Dip.IT (UniSZA)
Expertise : Data Classification, Machine Learning, Feature Selection, Deep Learning

Phone (office) : +609-6683136
Email : rosaida@umt.edu.my

Ts. Mohammad Aizat  Basir

M.Sc (UUM), B.IT (KUSTEM)
E
xpertise : Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning

Phone (office) : +609-6683182
Email : aizat@umt.edu.my

Lecturers

Mr. Fakhrul Adli  Mohd Zaki

M.Sc., B.Sc.(USM)
Expertise : Information Security

Phone (office) : +609-6683737
Email : fakhrul_adli@umt.edu.my

Dr. Najihah Ibrahim

PhD, M.Sc. (CompSc), BCompSc (Hons.) ,(USM)
Expertise : Artificial Intelligence, Modelling and Simulation, Optimization, Parallel Computing, Computational Biology

Phone (office) : –
Email : najihah@umt.edu.my

Dr. Mohd Amir Idzham Iberahim

PhD, (Unisza), MIT(OUM), Bsc (Hons) (KUSZA)
Expertise : Virtual  Reality, Multimedia, Machine Learning

Phone (office) : +609-6683186
Email : amir.idzham@umt.edu.my

International Lecturers

Dr. Waheed Ali Hussein Mohammed Ghanem

Ph.D (USM), M.Sc (USM), B.Sc.(Aden University(AU), Yemen)
Expertise : Network Security, Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning, Swarm Intelligent, Optimization Algorithm

Phone (office) : +609-6683146
Email : waheedghanem@umt.edu.my

Dr. Wiwied Virgiyanti

Ph.D(USM), M.Sc.(UTM), B.Eng. (Gunadarma University)
Expertise : Knowledge Management, Project Management, Information Systems, Organizational Behaviour

Phone (office) : +609-6683851
Email : wiwied.virgiyanti@umt.edu.my

Vocational Training Officer

Mohd Arizal Shamsil Bin Mat Rifin

M.Sc (UMT), B.IT (UMT)

Head Of Laboratory Managment Division / Vocational Officer Training

Phone (office) : +609-6683299

Email : arizalshamsil@umt.edu. my

Wan Fatin Fatihah  Yahya

M.Sc (UMT), B.IT (UMT)

Vocational Officer Training

Phone (office) : +609-6683299

Email : wanfatin@umt.edu.my