Faculty of Computer Science and Mathematics

ACADEMICIAN – Mathematical Sciences

Head of Programme & Chair of Mathematics

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Muhamad Safiih  Lola 
Head of Programme, Bachelor of Science (Data Analytic ) with Honour

PhD (USM), MSc (UPM), BEc Hons (UUM)
Expertise : Applied Statistics (Robust Statistics, Econometrics, Hybrid Statistics) and Data Analytics (Forecasting Analysis) 

Phone (office) : +609-6683247
Email : safiihmd@umt.edu.my

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Ahmad Termimi Ab Ghani

Head of Programme, Bachelor of Science (Financial Mathematics) with Honour

Doctor of Science in Mathematics, D.Sc. (Tohoku University, Japan)
Expertise : Foundation of Mathematics (Logic of Games, Fuzzy Set Theory and its Variations, Algebra and Combinatorics)

Phone (office) : +609-6683975
Email : termimi@umt.edu.my

Dr. Shalela Mohd Mahali
Head of Programme, Bachelor of Science (Applied Mathematics) with Honours

Ph.D (Western Australia ), MSc (UTM), BSc (KUSTEM)
Expertise : Mathematical Modelling

Phone (office) : +609-6683976
Email : shalela@umt.edu.my

Dr. Fatimah Noor  Harun
Chair of Mathematics (Master by Coursework)

Ph.D (Wollongong), MSc., BSc. (USM)
Expertise : Mathematical Modelling

Phone (office) : +609-6683341
Email : fnoor_hh@umt.edu.my

Professor

Professor  Dr. Mohd Lazim  Abdullah

Ph.D (UMT), BSc. Ed. (Hons) (Malaya)
Expertise : Fuzzy Sets, Social Statistics, Decision Science

Phone (office) : +609-6683335
Email : lazim_m@umt.edu.my

Professor  Dr. Zabidin  Salleh

Ph.D (UPM), MSc. (USM), BSc. (Hons), Dip.Ed. (UM)
Expertise : Topology, Functional Analysis

Phone (office) : +609-6683312
Email : zabidin@umt.edu.my

Professor Dr. Roslan Bin Hasni @ Abdullah

Ph.D (UPM), MSc (UKM), BSc (USM)
Expertise : Graph Theory, Combinatorics

Phone (office) : +609-6683857
Email : hroslan@umt.edu.my

Assoc. Professor

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Norizan Mohamed

Ph.D (UTM), MSc, BSc (UKM)
Expertise : Statistical Quality Control, Statistical Forecasting

Phone (office) : +609-6683337
Email : norizan@umt.edu.my

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Auni Aslah Mat Daud

Ph.D (Western Australia), BSc. (UTM)
Expertise : Mathematical modeling, Dynamical system, Chaos theory, Mathematical epidemiology

Phone (office) : +609-6683625
Email : auni_aslah@umt.edu.my

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Nur Aidya Hanum  Aizam

Ph.D (Curtin), MSc. (UKM), BSc. (UMT)
Expertise : Operations Research

Phone (office) : +609-6683979
Email : aidya@umt.edu.my

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Ruwaidiah Idris

Ph.D, MSc., BSc. (UKM)
Expertise : Fluid Dynamics

Phone (office) :  +609-6683534
Email : ruwaidiah@umt.edu.my

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Che Mohd Imran Che Taib

Ph.D (UiO, Norway), MSc., BSc. (KUSTEM)
Expertise : Financial Mathematics, Finance and Insurance

Phone (office) : +609-6683759
Email :  imran@umt.edu.my

Senior Lecturer

Dr. Ilyani  Abdullah
Deputy Dean (Research and Talent)

Ph.D (UTM), MSc, BSc (UKM)
Expertise : Fluid Dynamics, Differential Equations

Phone (office) : +609-6683476
Email :  ilyani@umt.edu.my

Dr. Hanafi Bin A. Rahim

Ph.D (UiTM), MSc. (UKM), BSc. (UiTM)
Expertise : Applied Statistics

Phone (office) : +609-6683626
Email : hanafi@umt.edu.my

Dr. Hassilah  Salleh

 

Ph.D (UiO, Norway), MSc. (UKM), BSc. (KUSTEM)
Expertise : Stochastic Analysis, Financial Mathematics

Phone (office) : +609-6683380
Email : hassilah@umt.edu.my

 Ts. Dr. Mohamed Saifullah  Hussin

Ph.D (ULB, Brussels), MSc., BSc. (UUM)
Expertise : Metaheuristics, Simulated Annealing, Tabu Search

Phone (office) : +609-6683141
Email : saifullah@umt.edu.my

Dr. Nur Fadhilah Ibrahim

Ph.D (Curtin), MSc., BSc. (UTM)
Expertise : Numerical Optimization

Phone (office) : +609-6683717
Email : fadhilah@umt.edu.my

Dr. Azwani Alias

Ph.D (Loughborough), MSc, BSc (UTM)
Expertise : Linear and Non-Linear Waves

Phone (office) : +609-6683413
Email : azwani.alias@umt.edu.my

Dr. Syerrina Zakaria

Ph.D (USM), MSc, BSc (UKM)
Expertise : Applied Statistics

Phone (office) : +609-6683681
Email : syerrina@umt.edu.my

 Dr. Ummu ‘Atiqah Mohd Roslan

Ph.D (Exeter), MSc., BSc. (UMT)
Expertise : Dynamical System

Phone (office) : +609-6683439
Email : ummuatiqah@umt.edu.my

Dr. Nur Baini  Ismail

Ph.D (Bradford), MSc, BSc (USM)
Expertise : Computer Aided Geometry Design

Phone (office) : +609-6683873
Email : baini@umt.edu.my

 Dr. Chong Nyuk Sian

Ph.D (uOttawa), MSc. (USM), BSc. (Hons)(USM)
Expertise : Mathematical Modeling of Epidemiology

Phone (office) : +609-6683301
Email : nyuksian@umt.edu.my

Dr. Loy Kak Choon

Ph.D (uOttawa), MSc. (USM), BSc. (KUSTEM)
Expertise : Numerical Methods for Differential Equations

Phone (office) : +609-6683259
Email : kakchoon@umt.edu.my

Dr. Binyamin Yusoff

Ph.D (Barcelona), MSc., BSc. (UMT)
Expertise : Fuzzy Sets, Decision Analysis

Phone (office) :  +609-6683316
Email : binyamin@umt.edu.my

Nor Azlida Binti Aleng@Mohamad

MSc., BSc. (UKM)
Expertise : Biostatistics and Management Mathematics

Phone (office) : +609-6683744
Email : azlida_aleng@umt.edu.my

Dr. Mohamad Nazri  Husin

Ph.D (UMT), MSc. (USM), BSc. (Hons)(USM)
Expertise : Pure Mathematics and Graph Theory

Phone (office) : +609-6683331
Email : nazri.husin@umt.edu.my

Dr. Hanani Farhah  Harun

Ph.D, MSc., BSc. (Hons) (IIUM)
Expertise : Financial Mathematics, Islamic Finance, Financial Derivatives

Phone (office) :  +609-6683393
Email : hanani.harun@umt.edu.my

Lecturer

Dr . Mukminah  Darus

Ph.D, Msc, BSc (UMT),  
Expertise  :  Mathematidal Sciences & Financial Mathematics

Phone (office) :  
Email : mukminah@umt.edu.my

Dr . Wan Nuraini Fahana  Wan Nasir

Ph.D (UMT), Master(UPM), BSc. (Hons)(USM).
Expertise : Data Multivariate, Statistics, PLS Sem

Phone (office) :  
Email : wannuraini.fahana@umt.edu.my

Dr. Sharifah Sakinah  Syed Abd Mutalib

Ph.D (UMP), Msc. (UKM), BSc. (Hons) (UKM)
Expertise : Multivariate Data, Applied Statistics, Outlier detection

Phone (office) : :
Email : s.sakinah@umt.edu.my

 Siti Madhihah  Abdul Malik

MSc. (UKM), BSc. (KUSTEM)
Expertise : Time Series Forecasting

Phone (office) : +609-6683734
Email : madhihah@umt.edu.my

International Lecturer

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Zainidin Eshkuvatov

D.Sc.,(NUUz), Ph.D, (NUUz). B.Sc. (Tashkent State University)

Expertise : Computational Mathematics (Numerical Analysis)

Phone (office) : +609-6683475
Email : zainidin@umt.edu.my

 Dr. Maharani Abu Bakar

Ph.D (Essex, UK), MSc., BSc. (UGM, Indonesia)
Expertise : Numerical Analysis, Artificial Neural Networks,  Machine Learning

Phone (office) :  +609-6683989
Email : maharani@umt.edu.my