Faculty of Computer Science and Mathematics

Academician

Name : Prof. Ts. Dato’ Dr. Aziz Deraman

Position : Professor

Qualification : PhD (UMIST), M.App.Sci. (Glasgow), SmSn (Kep) (UKM)
Expertise : Software Engineering and Management, Software Quality, ICT Strategic Planning & e-Community

Phone (office) : +609-6683155/ +609-6683676
Email : a.d@umt.edu.my

Name : Profesor Ts. Dr. Muhammad Suzuri Hitam

Position : Professor

Qualification : PhD (Leeds), B.Tech (Hons) (USM)
Expertise : Artificial Intelligence and Image Processing

Phone (office) : +609-6683478
Email : suzuri@umt.edu.my

Name : Profesor Ts. Dr. Noor Maizura Mohamad Noor

Position : Professor

Qualification : PhD (Manchester), M.Sc., B.Sc.(UPM)
Expertise : Decision Support System and Information System

Phone (office) : +609-6683159
Email : maizura@umt.edu.my

Name : Assoc. Prof. Ts. Dr. Ahmad Shukri Mohd Noor

Position : Assoc. Professor

Qualification : PhD (UTHM), MSc (KUSTEM), BSc. (Conventry)
Expertise : Distributed Computing, Internet of Things (IoT), and Information Systems, IR4.0

Phone (office) : +609-6683345
Email : ashukri@umt.edu.my

Name : Ts. Dr. Zuriana Abu Bakar

Position : Chair of Field (Computer Science – Master by Coursework)
Senior Lecturer

Qualification : PhD (Queensland), M.Sc. (UPM), B.Sc. (UTM)
Expertise : Human and Computer Interaction, Information System, Decision Support System, Data Mining

Phone (office) : +609-6683988
Email : zuriana@umt.edu.my

Name : Assoc. Prof. Ts. Dr. Masita @ Masila Abdul Jalil

Position : Assoc. Professor

Qualification : PhD (UKM), M.Sc.,B.Eng. (Hons) (Warwick)
Expertise : Information Science and Software Engineering

Phone (office) : +609-6683274
Email : masita@umt.edu.my

Name : Assoc. Prof. Dr. Mohd Pouzi Hamzah

Position : Assoc. Professor

Qualification : PhD (UKM), M.Sc.(Glasgow), B.Sc.(UKM)
Expertise : Information Retrieval

Phone (office) : +609-6683348
Email : mph@umt.edu.my

Name : Assoc. Prof. Ts. Dr. Mustafa Man

Position : Assoc. Professor

Qualification : PhD (UTM), M.Sc., B.Sc. (UPM)
Expertise : Database, Internet of Things (IOT), Image Processing, Data Mining

Phone (office) : +609-6683242
Email : mustafaman@umt.edu.my

Name : Assoc. Prof. Ts. Dr. Amir Ngah

Position : Head of Programme Bachelor of Computer Science (Software Engineering) with Honors
Assoc. Professor

Qualification : PhD (Durham), M.Sc. (UPM), B.Sc. (UTM)
Expertise : Software Engineering, Software Maintenance and Software Testing

Phone (office) : +609-6683463
Email : amirnma@umt.edu.my

Name : Assoc. Prof. Ts. Dr. Noraida Haji Ali

Position : Assoc. Professor

Qualification : PhD (UKM), M.IT., B.Sc.(Hons)(UKM)
Expertise : Software Engineering and Formal Modelling

Phone (office) : +609-6683260
Email : aida@umt.edu.my

Name : Assoc. Prof. Ts. Dr. Rosmayati Mohemad

Position : Head of Programme Bachelor of Computer Science (Maritime Informatics) with Honors
Assoc. Professor

Qualification : PhD (UKM), M.Sc., B.Sc.(UTM)
Expertise : Decision Support System, Ontology Modelling and Knowledge Engineering

Phone (office) : +609-6683974
Email : rosmayati@umt.edu.my

Name : Ts. Dr. Wan Nural Jawahir Wan Yussof

Position : Senior Lecturer

Qualification : Phd, M.Sc. (UMT), B.IT (KUSTEM)
Expertise : Computer Vision and Image Processing

Phone (office) : +609-6683635
Email : wannurwy@umt.edu.my

Name : Dr. Rozniza Ali

Position : Senior Lecturer

Qualification : Ph.D (Stirling) (Scotland),M.Sc (UiTM), B.Sc. (KUSZA)
Expertise : Pattern Recognition, Image Processing, Machine Learning

Phone (office) : +609-6683237
Email : rozniza@umt.edu.my

Name : Dr. Rabiei Mamat

Position : Senior Lecturer

Qualification : Ph.D (UTHM) M.Sc. (KUSTEM), B.Sc.(UPM)
Expertise : Cluster Computing and Machine Learning

Phone (office) : +609-6683766
Email : rab@umt.edu.my

Name : Dr. Abdul Aziz K Abdul Hamid

Position : Senior Lecturer

Qualification : PhD (UKM), M.IT (UKM), B.Sc. (Hons)(UKM)
Expertise : Software Engineering and Image Processing

Phone (office) : +609-6683241
Email : abdulazizkah@umt.edu.my

Name : Dr. Noor Hafhizah Abd Rahim

Position : Senior Lecturer

Qualification : Ph.D (Bristol) UK, M.Sc(UM), B.Sc(UKM)
Expertise : Artificial Intelligence, Semantic Web, Natural Language Processing and Machine Learning

Phone (office) : +609-6683719
Email : noorhafhizah@umt.edu.my

Name : Ts. Dr. Arifah Che Alhadi

Position : Senior Lecturer

Qualification : Ph.D (UMT), M.Sc., B.Sc. (UKM)
Expertise : Information System and Information Retrieval

Phone (office): 096683986
Email: arifah_hadi@umt.edu.my

Name : Dr. Farizah Yunus

Position : Head of Programme Bachelor of Computer Science (Mobile Engineering) with Honors
Senior Lecturer

Qualification : PhD (UTM), B. Eng (Telecommunication)(UTM), Dip. Eng (Communication)(UTM)
Expertise : Wireless Sensor Network, Wireless Communication, Network Communication Protocol

Phone (office) : +609-6683225
Email : farizah.yunus@umt.edu.my

Name : Dr. Noor Azliza Binti Che Mat

Position : Senior Lecturer

Qualification : PhD (UMT), M.IT, B.IT (Hons) (UKM)
Expertise : Decision Support System and Multimedia

Phone (office) : +609-6683786
Email : azliza@umt.edu.my

Name : Dr. Faizah Binti Aplop

Position : Senior Lecturer

Qualification : PhD (Concordia University, Montreal), MSc. in IT (UiTM), BSc.(Hons) in IS (UiTM), American Associate Degree (CIS) (MCC)
Expertise : Information Systems, Software Engineering and Bioinformatics

Phone (office) : +609-6683372
Email : faizah_aplop@umt.edu.my

Name : Dr. Mohamad Nor Bin Hassan

Position : Senior Lecturer

Qualification : MSc. (UiTM), BSc. (Liverpool)
Expertise : Information System

Phone (office) : 09-6683137
Email : mohamadnor@umt.edu.my

Name : Mr. Fakhrul Adli Bin Mohd Zaki

Position : Lecturer

Qualification : MSc.,BSc. (USM)
Expertise : Information Security

Phone (office) : +609-6683737
Email : fakhrul_adli@umt.edu.my

Name : Ts. Mohammad Aizat Bin Basir

Position : Senior Lecturer

Qualification : M.Sc (UUM), B.IT (KUSTEM)
Expertise : Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning

Phone (office) : +609-6683182
Email : aizat@umt.edu.my

Name : Ts. Dr. Ily Amalina binti Ahmad Sabri

Position : Senior Lecturer

Qualification : PhD, MSc. B.IT (UMT), Dip. IT(PSMZA)
Expertise : Decision Support System and Data Mining

Phone (office) : +609-668 3343
Email : ilylina@umt.edu.my

Name : Dr. Waheed Ali Hussein Mohammed Ghanem

Position : Senior Lecturer

Qualification : PhD (USM), M.Sc (USM), B.Sc.( Aden University(AU), Yemen)
Expertise : Network Security, Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning,Swarm Intelligent, Optimization Algorithm

Phone (office) : +609-6683146
Email : waheedghanem@umt.edu.my

Name : Dr. Rosaida Binti Rosly

Position : Senior Lecturer

Qualification : PhD(UniSZA), MSc (UniSZA), BSc.(UniSZA) Dip.IT (UniSZA)
Expertise : Machine Learning, Ensemble Method, Data Mining

Phone (office) : 09-6683136
Email : rosaida@umt.edu.my

Name : Ts. Dr. Ashanira Binti Mat Deris

Position : Senior Lecturer

Qualification : PhD (UTM), MSc (UTM), BSc (UTM)
Expertise : Applied Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning, Modeling and Optimization

Phone (office) : +09-6683636
Email : ashanira@umt.edu.my

Name : Dr. Wiwied Virgiyanti

Position : Senior Lecturer

Qualification : PhD (USM), M.Sc.- IT (Management)(UTM), B.Eng. (Informatics) (Gunadarma University)
Expertise : Knowledge Management, Project Management, Information Systems, Organizational Behaviour

Phone (office) : +609-668****
Email : wiwied.virgiyanti@umt.edu.my

Name : Prof. Dr. Mohd Lazim b. Abdullah

Position : Professor

Qualification : Ph.D (UMT), BSc. Ed. (Hons) (Malaya)
Expertise : Fuzzy Sets, Social Statistics, Decision Science

Phone (office) : +609-6683335
Email : lazim_m@umt.edu.my

Name : Profesor Dr. Abd. Fatah Bin Wahab

Position : Professor

Qualification : Ph.D (USM), SSn (UKM), BSc (H), MSc (Pure Math) (Karachi University)
Expertise : Computer Modeling, Fuzzy Topology

Phone (office) : +609-6683327
Email : fatah@umt.edu.my

Name : Dr. Ilyani Binti Abdullah

Position : Head of Programme, BSc. (Applied Mathematics)

Qualification : PhD (UTM), MSc, BSc (UKM)
Expertise : Fluid Dynamics, Differential Equations

Phone (office) : +609-6683476
Email :  ilyani@umt.edu.my

Name : Dr. Che Mohd Imran Che Taib

Position : Chairman of Mathematics, Master (by Coursework)

Qualification : Ph.D (UiO, Norway), MSc., BSc. (KUSTEM)
Expertise : Financial Mathematics, Finance and Insurance

Phone (office) : +609-6683759
Email :  imran@umt.edu.my

Name : Assoc. Prof. Dr. Zabidin Bin Salleh

Position : Lecturer

Qualification : Ph.D (UPM), MSc. (USM), BSc. (Hons), Dip.Ed. (UM)
Expertise : Topology, Functional Analysis

Phone (office) : +609-6683312
Email : zabidin@umt.edu.my

Name : Assoc. Prof. Dr. Norizan Binti Mohamed

Position : Lecturer

Qualification : PhD (UTM), MSc, BSc (UKM)
Expertise : Statistical Quality Control, Statistical Forecasting

Phone (office) : +609-6683337
Email : norizan@umt.edu.my

Name : Assoc. Prof. Dr. Muhamad Safiih Bin Lola

Position : Lecturer

Qualification : PhD (USM). MSc (UPM), BEc_Hons (UUM)
Expertise : Econometric Modeling, Stable Statistics

Phone (office) : +609-6683247
Email : safiihmd@umt.edu.my

Name : Assoc. Prof. Dr. Roslan Bin Hasni @ Abdullah

Position : Lecturer

Qualification : PhD (UPM). MSc (UKM), BSc (USM)
Expertise : Graph Theory, Combinatorics

Phone (office) : +609-6683857
Email : hroslan@umt.edu.my

Name : Assoc. Prof. Dr. Gobithaasan Rudrusamy

Position : Lecturer

Qualification : PhD, MSc, BSc (USM)
Expertise : Geometric Modelling and Topological Data Analysis

Phone (office) : +609-6683534
Email : gr@umt.edu.my

Name : Dr. Hanafi Bin A. Rahim

Position : Lecturer

Qualification : PhD (UiTM), MSc. (UKM), BSc. (UiTM)
Expertise : Applied Statistics

Phone (office) : +609-6683626
Email : hanafi@umt.edu.my

Name : Dr. Ruwaidiah Binti Idris

Position : Lecturer

Qualification : PhD, MSc., BSc. (UKM)
Expertise : Mathematical Modelling

Phone (office) :  +609-6683186
Email : ruwaidiah@umt.edu.my

Name : Dr. Hassilah Binti Salleh

Position : Lecturer

Qualification : PhD (UiO, Norway), MSc. (UKM), BSc. (KUSTEM)
Expertise : Stochastic Analysis, Financial Mathematics

Phone (office) : +609-6683380
Email : hassilah@umt.edu.my

Name : Dr. Fatimah Noor Binti Harun

Position : Lecturer

Qualification : PhD (Wollongong), MSc., BSc. (USM)
Expertise : Mathematical Modelling

Phone (office) : +609-6683341
Email : fnoor_hh@umt.edu.my

Name : Dr. Chee Chew Seng

Position : Lecturer

Qualification : PhD (Auckland), MSc. (Sheffield), BSc. (UPM)
Expertise : Computer Statistics

Phone (office) : +609-6683619
Email : chee@umt.edu.my

Name : Assoc. Prof. Dr. Auni Aslah Mat Daud

Position : Lecturer

Qualification : PhD (Western Australia), BSc. (UTM)
Expertise : Mathematical modeling, Dynamical system, Chaos theory, Mathematical epidemiology

Phone (office) : +609-6683625
Email : auni_aslah@umt.edu.my

Name : Assoc. Prof. Dr. Ahmad Termimi Ab Ghani

Position : Head of Programme, BSc. (Financial Mathematics)

Qualification : DSc (Tohoku), MSc., BSc. (KUSTEM)
Expertise : Foundation of Mathematics (Logic of Games, Set Theory and Combinatorics)
Algebra (Group Theory, Genetic Algebras and Evolution Algebras)

Phone (office) : +609-6683975
Email : termimi@umt.edu.my

Name : Ts. Dr. Mohamed Saifullah
Hussin

Position : Lecturer

Qualification : Ph.D (ULB, Brussels), MSc., BSc. (UUM)
Expertise : Engineering Science and Technology, Optimization

Phone (office) : +609-6683141
Email : saifullah@umt.edu.my

Name : Dr. Shalela Binti Mohd Mahali

Position : Lecturer

Qualification : PhD (Western Australia ), MSc (UKM), BSc (KUSTEM)
Expertise : Mathematical Modelling

Phone (office) : +609-6683976
Email : shalela@umt.edu.my

Name : Assoc. Prof. Dr. Nur Aidya Hanum Binti Aizam

Position : Lecturer

Qualification : Ph.D (Curtin), MSc. (UKM), BSc. (UMT)
Expertise : Operations Research

Phone (office) : +609-6683979
Email : aidya@umt.edu.my

Name : Dr. Nur Fadhilah Binti Ibrahim

Position : Lecturer

Qualification : Ph.D (Curtin), MSc., BSc. (UTM)
Expertise : Numerical Optimization

Phone (office) : +609-6683717
Email : fadhilah@umt.edu.my

Name : Dr. Azwani Binti Alias

Position : Lecturer

Qualification : PhD (Loughborough), MSc, BSc (UTM)
Expertise : Linear and Non-Linear Waves

Phone (office) : +609-6683413
Email : azwani.alias@umt.edu.my

Name : Dr. Syerrina Binti Zakaria

Position : Lecturer

Qualification : Ph.D (USM), MSc, BSc (UKM)
Expertise : Applied Statistics

Phone (office) : +609-6683681
Email : syerrina@umt.edu.my

Name : Dr. Ummu ‘Atiqah Mohd Roslan

Position : Lecturer

Qualification : Ph.D (Exeter), MSc., BSc. (UMT)
Expertise : Dynamical System

Phone (office) : +609-6683439
Email : ummuatiqah@umt.edu.my

Name : Dr. Nur Baini Binti Ismail

Position : Lecturer

Qualification : PhD (Bradford), MSc, BSc (USM)
Expertise : Computer Aided Geometry Design

Phone (office) : +609-6683873
Email : baini@umt.edu.my

Name : Dr. Chong Nyuk Sian

Position : Lecturer

Qualification : Ph.D (uOttawa), MSc. (USM), BSc. (Hons)(USM)
Expertise : Mathematical Modeling of Epidemiology

Phone (office) : +609-6683301
Email : nyuksian@umt.edu.my

Name : Dr. Binyamin Yusoff

Position : Lecturer

Qualification : Ph.D (Barcelona), MSc., BSc. (UMT)
Expertise : Fuzzy Sets, Decision Analysis

Phone (office) :  +609-6683316
Email : binyamin@umt.edu.my

Name : Dr. Loy Kak Choon

Position : Lecturer

Qualification : Ph.D (uOttawa), MSc. (USM), BSc. (KUSTEM)
Expertise : Numerical Methods for Differential Equations

Phone (office) : +609-6683259
Email : kakchoon@umt.edu.my

Name : Dr. Mohamad Nazri b. Husin

Position : Lecturer

Qualification : Ph.D (UMT), MSc. (USM), BSc. (Hons)(USM)
Expertise : Pure Mathematics and Graph Theory

Phone (office) : +609-6683331
Email : nazri.husin@umt.edu.my

Name : Dr. Maharani Abu Bakar

Position : Lecturer

Qualification : Ph.D (Essex, UK), MSc., BSc. (UGM, Indonesia)
Expertise : Applied Mathematics

Phone (office) :  +609-6683989
Email : maharani@umt.edu.my

Name : Dr. Hanani Farhah binti Harun

Position : Lecturer

Qualification : Ph.D, MSc., BSc. (IIUM)
Expertise : Financial Mathematics

Phone (office) :  +609-668
Email : hanani.harun@umt.edu.my

Name : Siti Madhihah Binti Abdul Malik

Position : Lecturer

Qualification : MSc. (UKM), BSc. (KUSTEM)
Expertise : Mathematical Modelling

Phone (office) : +609-6683734
Email : madhihah@umt.edu.my

Name : Assoc. Prof. Dr. Zainidin Eshkuvatov

Position : Lecturer

Qualification : 
Expertise : Computational Mathematics (Numerical Analysis)

Phone (office) : +609-6683475
Email : zainidin@umt.edu.my

Name : Nor Azlida Binti Aleng@Mohamad

Position : Lecturer

Qualification : MSc., BSc. (UKM)
Expertise : Biostatistics and Management Mathematics

Phone (office) : +609-6683744
Email : azlida_aleng@umt.edu.my